Return to Headlines

New Student Furniture Installed at Remsen Elementary School!

Group of student helpers

This week, the new student furniture made possible through the ARP Grant, was delivered to the elementary school. Thanks to our student, staff and parent volunteers and our custodial team, we were able to successfully remove all of the old student furniture and replace it with new student desks and seating for all classrooms. The new desks offer the flexibility to be placed individually, in pods, or paired together as tables of two, three, or more. The new chairs, stools, and Oodles provide comfort, flexibility, and space for our students to work and learn. In the elementary art room we replaced all of the old chairs and old cafeteria tables that were being used with new studio art butcher block tables. It all looks amazing. Students and staff alike are very excited. It was extraordinary to see our students, volunteers, and custodians working together to make it all happen. 

A sincere thank you to our custodial team and to all of our volunteers listed below. Without them, this major undertaking would not have been possible! RCS is the place to be. 

Student Volunteers
Alexis Helmer
Alexis Petteys
Ariyah Pasho
Ashton Grower
Ben Becker
Braden Broadbent
Brian Secor
Charles Deland
Ean Piaschyk
Ellie Secor
Ethan Karis
Evelyn Gates
Frank Austin
Gavin Nelson
Glen LaFave
Hannah Winghart
Jacob Southwick
Jaden Jordan
Jase Kinsley
Jasmine Petteys
John Gates
Kailyn Helmer
Kaydence Kozak
Leah Doolen
Lucas Linke
Marissa Karis
Marta Plaza
Morgan Horn
Natalie Barnard
Nathan Leska
Oliver Burns
Paul Montegari
Preston Corn
Regan Meeker
Riley Horn
Rosalie Walker
Sage Kerr
Shianne Austin
Spencer Anderson
Wyatt Ehart
Zach Helmer
Zoey Coe

Custodial Staff and Staff/Parent Volunteers
Lisa Hill
Miss Williams
Miss vanLieshout
Mr. Bunker
Mr. Casey
Mr. Griswold
Mr. Jenny
Mr. McKeown
Mr. O'Bryan
Mr. Piaschyk
Mr. Roberts
Mr. Tyson
Mr. Winghart
Mrs. Becker
Ms. DiNitto
Mrs. O'Connor
Mrs. Piaschyk
Mrs. Runninger
Mrs. Secor
Mrs. Tavenner
Mrs. Wilson
Ms. Gecci
Ms. Gregory
Ms. Johnson
Ms. Kerr
Ms. McEvoy-Stack
Ms. Pelrah

Thank you again to everyone that played a part in making this happen for our students. You are appreciated! 

Click HERE to view more photos!